RECONNECT

I recently attended my high school reunion. Those reunions can be fun times. We can reconnect with people we probably haven’t seen in years. Facebook is another way of reconnecting. Through facebook I’ve located several people from high school and  the old neighborhoods.

Another reconnection which might need to be made is with God. In Revelation there’s a message to the Church in Sardis.

“Wake up! Strengthen what remains and is about to die, for I have not found your deeds complete in the sight of my God. Remember, therefore, what you have received and heard; obey it, and repent. But if you do not wake up, I will come like a thief, and you will not know at what time I will come to you.”     (Revelation 3:2-3)

It sounds to me like the church heard the message of God and followed it at one time, but have somehow fallen away from it. They are being told to get back on course or else when Jesus comes it will be too late.

Can you relate to the church in Sardis? Maybe you grew up in a Christian home and learned the teachings, but as an adult you have forgotten about it. You’ve gotten out of the habit of going to worship once a week and of being active in a church. It’s not too late to reconnect with God. Do it now because we don’t know when Jesus will return.

One thought on “RECONNECT

  1. Christ said “die daily to our flesh and earthly desires” He is my 24/7 God and I thank Him for it.
    On the same note I also stumble, fall and take the easy way out often. I surprised myself the night of the reunion and drank nothing but water (like my wedding day) I guess I wanted to take in every moment and not have alcohol cloud my thoughts or memories.

Leave a Reply

