GOD’S PROTECTION

Mark Martin (white car) crashed into the retaining wall leading to the garage at Michigan International Speedway. You can’t tell from this picture but he hit the corner of the wall so hard that the corner broke through his car right behind where he was sitting. A matter of inches further ahead in the car and Mark probably would have been killed. Instead he got out of the car and walked to the waiting ambulance. Obviously, God was protecting Mark Martin on Aug. 19, 2012.

Proverbs 2:7-8 says, ” (The Lord) holds victory in store for the upright, He is a shield to those whose walk is blameless, for He guards the course of the just and protects the way of His faithful ones.”

I know God has protected me from accidents a few times. Each day I’m on the road for work I pray, asking for His protection that day. He hears me and answers my requests.

Have you had a time when God wrapped you in His protection? I’d love to hear some of these stories. Please share in the comment section.

God will protect you when you ask Him to. It doesn’t mean there won’t be accidents or other dangerous occurances, but God will keep you safe in the midst of them. Just ask Mark Martin.

2 thoughts on “GOD’S PROTECTION

  1. Yea, God does protect us. The other day my wife said something that hit me like that wall in the picture, crushing me to the core. Instead of exploding and giving her a piece of my disappointment I called her back. She then called me back and said maybe we could sit down tomorrow. I don’t need to tell you the details because you probably already know them. Thank you Lord for helping to protect our marriage.

Leave a Reply

