SHARE WITH EVERYONE

This well planter reminded me of Jesus talking with the Samaritan woman at the well.

“The Samaritan woman said to Him, ‘You are a Jew and I am a Samaritan woman. How can you ask me for a drink? (For Jews do not associate with Samaritans)’.”  John 4:9

A Jew talking with a Samaritan was not considered proper behavior. Yet, this did not stop Jesus. There was an opportunity for Him to minister to another person and He took it. He did not care about her nationality. She was someone who needed to hear the Word of God and Jesus told it to her.

Are there people you would rather not talk to? A homeless person. Someone of a different race. A motorcycle group member. All these people need to hear the Word of God. It is up to Christians to share this Word with everyone. You say you believe in Jesus. Are you showing it?

“In the same way, faith by itself, if it is not accompanied by action, is dead.” James 2:17

One thought on “SHARE WITH EVERYONE

  1. Thank you for this reminder. I work on Fridays at a food pantry to remind me of the needs in my community and do what I can to help. Sometimes there are people I have to serve whom I would rather not associate with. This helps me expand my horizons and so this is another good reason for working there.
    Very nice.

Leave a Reply

